Reviews

Green Monster Veggie Burger

Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Total prep + cook time: Wayyy longer than 45 minutes (which is the estimated time given in the recipe)

I came about this recipe when I had an overwhelming amount of leftover kale and celery in my fridge and no ideas what to do with it. So, I went to Google for ideas of what to make, and stumbled upon this one. This recipe can be found on a vegan travel and recipe blog called Vegan Heaven.

First off, these burgers were actually quite yummy. However, the taste doesn’t make up for the amount of time and effort that goes into making them. I’m pretty lazy when it comes to life, so I don’t like spending a lot of time on cooking. The estimated time that is given in the recipe was 45 minutes, but it definitely took longer than an hour. The food processing part of this recipe was simple and didn’t take too long to do. The cooking part, on the other hand, took eons to finish. The cooking portion of the recipe could’ve been straightforward, however, the burgers kept on crumbling and didn’t maintain its form. Cooking the burgers was honestly such a hassle, that I’m definitely not going to make these burgers again. Even though it was an effective way to use up my abundance of greens (it used up all of my kale and celery), I wouldn’t recommend this recipe.

Leave a Reply

